The New Republic 5 ABY - 27 ABY

Aftermath Battlefront Shattered.jpg


Battlefront II: Main Story

Shattered Empire


For right now, just listen to the Opening Credits of Aftermath and its introductory chapter "Coruscant."  We'll come back to this after the Alphabet Squadron Trilogy.  Then you can proceed with the Shattereed Empire comics.    

Be sure to play the following missions from Battlefront II concurrently with Aftermath and Shattered Empire: The Dauntless, The Observatory, The Storm, Outcast, and Royalty. 

PLEASE NOTE: Be sure to read Shattered Empire # 3 BEFORE you play the Royalty mission.

alphabet squadron + squadron.jpg

Alphabet Squadron




Listen to the first Alphabet Squadron novel concurrent with the Story in Squadrons. 

Aftermath Battlefront.jpg


Battlefront II: Main Story


We covered Aftermath's opening credits and the introductory chapter, Coruscant, earlier.  At this point, listen to the rest of the book concurrent with Battlefront II's mission: General Distress.  Be sure to play this mission BEFORE you get to the Interlude between Chapters 26 and 27.  

Shadow Fall.jpeg
Aftermath 2 Battlefront.jpg

Aftermath: Life Debt

Battlefront II: Main Story


We covered the Prologue and Epilogue earlier in the marathon as they are flashbacks to 24 BBY (2 years before the beginning of the Clone Wars). So you can skip them at this point if you want.  

Play Battlefront II missions Under Covered Skies and Cache Grab concurrently with this novel.  

Jakku Straight Line Final.jpg

Victory's Price

Aftermath: Empire's End

Lost Stars

Battlefront II: Main Story



All of these stories converge together at the Battle of Jakku. So another mashup is in order! 

REMINDER: We covered the prologue of Empire's End earlier as it is set during Return of the Jedi, and we also we covered the first chapter of Part V: Interlude: The Imperialis, Twenty-Five Year Ago. So you can skip over both of those as you go through this.   

NOTE: minutes 44:08 - End of Victory's Price take place in 11 ABY.  If you want immediate closure, listen to it now.  As more content comes out, it may be more appropriate to wait until we get there chronologically.  

Last Shot.jpg

Last Shot

Present Day Timeline


We already covered all the flashbacks in this book for Fyzen, Lando and Han. So at this point you would just stick with the present day timeline, which they refer to as "Now." Anytime you come across a flashback just skip to the next chapter and you'll be back in the now.


The Mandalorian


This Is The Way! Watch concurrently with The Legends of Luke Skywalker stories below. Please note this section wil expand significantly in the next few years with the additions of Ahsoka, Rangers of the New Republic and The Book of Boba Fett. 


The Legends of Luke Skywalker

5 ABY - 10 ABY (My Best Guess)


This book is a collection of short stories about Luke Skywalker. They are considered "myths" as they are second-hand accounts, re-told many times over with some obvious liberties taken in some cases. 

These stories are all being told by kids on their way to Crait shortly before The Last Jedi and their stories are told during Interludes. To stay in chronological order we're going to skip all the Interludes and just stick with the Luke stories.  We covered Starship Graveyard earlier during the Battle of Jakku mashup and its my preference to skip over Lugubrious Mote and Mythbuster. The remaining ones are as follows:

Fishing in the Deluge (Chapters 26 - 39)
I Droid (Chapters 43 - 56)
Big Inside (Chapters 72 - 83)

Listen to these stories concurrently with The Mandalorian.


Poe Dameron: Free Fall

18-19 ABY

Listen to concurrently with the comic, The Rise of Kylo Ren #2, listed below.  



The Rise of Kylo Ren- Book 2

18 ABY (Best Guess)

The story in this comic book consists mostly of a flashback that occurs on pages 8-21. It doesn't specify the exact year it takes place, but if I had to guess I'd say Ben looks around 13-ish which would put this here. Read concurrently with Poe Dameron: Free Fall listed above.      



Flashback Chapters
19-25 ABY


This book is split into two stories.  One that takes place in the present (34 ABY) and one that is a flashback and covers Phasma's origin story. So at this stage, we'll just focus on the origin story.


The Chapter titles are very descriptive as all of the flashback Chapters tell you how many years ago this took place. To start with the earliest one, jump to Chapter 36.  Then you'll go back and read the following Chapters in order:


4, 6, 8, 10, 14-19, 21-28, 30, and 44.